Tumbler quilt, machine pieced and quiltedDSCN3087DSCN3076Baby quilt, hand appliqued stars, machine quilted

Tumblers quilt and star quilt are my latest finishes.   These are baby size and now I need two babies to give them to.    I’ve tried to get some of the many works in progress done over the past month.  Our guild chapter had a challenge over the past year to finish those projects and bring them in to show at our May meeting.  I did get some quilts done for the challenge and these two are a continuance of that challenge.

The two blocks are for another chapter’s music themed quilt top.  My entries are “With a Song in My Heart” and “Time in a Bottle”.  Look forward to seeing what the other members contributed to the top–had to miss the last meeting.  Hate when scheduled appointments fall on a quilt meeting day!

Spring has finally come to Maine and many hours are spent in the garden–weeding, planting, and watching all the green appear.   When we moved here 2.5 years ago, there was a large perennial garden already started.   It needed lots of weeding and care, and I think this year I’ll have some nice plantings that will bloom.  Looking forward to seeing some of the work pay off.

My latest projects include a log cabin with black and white on one side and a scrappy combo of bright colors on the other.  All the blocks are done and waiting assembly.  I’ve also got 25 patch blocks ready for a quilt top–these are also in bright colors and will have turquoise sashing and borders.  I am challenging myself to expand my color palette.  When anything is assembled, I’ll get a picture onto this site.

Spent too much time looking at quilt blogs, quilt sites, fabrics–but who can resist.

Leave a Reply

