Another scrap quilt

Scrap quilt
Scrap quilt
Selvedge quilts
Selvedge quilts

DSCN4471

Flower girl quilt
Flower girl quilt

Still trying to decrease the size of my fabric stash!   The top picture is a 16 patch block quilt made from 30s and 40s reproduction fabrics.  I ended up having to purchase about 3 or 4 fat quarters to finish the quilt, but did use up all this style fabric that I had.

The selvedge table runner is the second project I have done with selvedges.  First was a twin sized quilt and love it!  I was just playing around with the selvedges a few weeks ago and made just a few squares for this table runner.

Inadvertently, I put two of the same quilts in this post.  I may someday find out how to delete one of them!   This little quilt was done using embroidery patterns by Pearl Louise Designs.   I’ve had them done for a couple of years now and found this yellow floral print in the fabric stash and it seemed to go well with my embroidered blocks.  Love simple, traditional patterns.

Time to go and see what else I can find up in the sewing room that needs to be finished.   Happy Quilting.

Leave a Reply

