Felted wool

I’m trying a felted purse–purchased a pattern at Attic Heirlooms in Damariscotta, Maine last week.   After felting in the washing machine, it is about half it’s original size and very thick.  After 24 hours on the blocking board it is still not dry.  Wish I had taken a before picture!   I’ll post a picture when it is embellished and finished.

The bunny bunting was a free pattern from the Charm About You blog yesterday and was a fun little project.  Wish I had a little girl who might appreciate it!

The best part of being retired is that it is the time of life when I can do those things I didn’t have time for and always wanted to do.   I do appreciate that I am able to do these things.   It is a good time in life!   I’ll enjoy this as long as I can!

Leave a Reply

