Farmer’s Wife Quilt top

A group of friends and I have been working on the Farmer’s Wife quilt for the past year.   Each month we would make 8 blocks, paper piecing them.   The quilts all are so different!  This picture doesn’t show it, but the blocks are surrounded by a white print with open colored circles, many of the same colors used in the blocks.   I think this is going to be one of my favorites.   Now I am trying to decide on borders.  Probably will do something with the left over fabrics from the quilt.   Most of the blocks were done with fabric from my stash, although I did pick up a few fat quarters that were included.

The Christmas gnomes are a few of the little guys I made for Christmas gifts for friends and family.   I have a small group of friends that meet once a month to felt and most meetings someone has a new idea to try!   I always go back to making these little creatures.  So much fun!!

Plans for the new year include making Tula Pink’s City Sampler quilt with the same group that participated in making the Farmer’s Wife.  I am going to do mine in low volume fabrics.   I receive a low volume sampler monthly from Alewives Fabrics and think these will work well in the blocks.   I get a monthly package with such gorgeous fat quarters–it is a year long offering.   Looking forward to this project, too.

So many projects in my mind!

 

;

 

 

Leave a Reply

