Been a while!

Looks like my last post was almost 6 months ago. I am settling in Arizona and loving the winter here! No more snow and ice to shovel or chop. And to be able to sit out on the patio in January enjoying the sunshine, a cup of morning coffee, and a good book is heavenly!

I am attaching a few pictures. I finished a hexagon top in shades of brown and blue, handpieced, now ready to be layered and quilted. I have the backing and batting, I just need the inspiration to get it done, I started the pillow at the bottom before moving out here, and finished it before Christmas. I do like working with wool.

The other pictures are a random bunch taken around here. Within a half hour are a couple of nature preserves that we enjoy going to and the mountain scene was taken at Bosque de Apache Preserve in New Mexico. Hope to get more quilt pictures up before another 6 months goes by.

Leave a comment